Coralicious, Rimmel Lip Haul and some Philosophy Lip Gelato!

Last week I promised I was going to buy my summer foundation – straight after I saw a flaw to my plan. This week I am heading to the alps for a bit of aprés ski (and lots of skiing of course!) As a freckly faced blonde, the minute the sun reflects off the snow into my face I am going to bloom and become an enitrely different colour…SO I am going to wait for duty free on my return and (hopefully) come back with another mini haul…

In the meantime have a gander at the recent nail colour I pciked up: Rimmel 60 Seconds in Coralicious


I LOVE it, it is almost kind of neon, which would generally make me shudder being a neutral toned girl, but this just makes me feel summery! It went on smoothly, stayed chip free for a week and I only needed one coat. Lovely. I will most certainly be rocking this on the slopes to give me a summery cheer when I look down at my hands!

Next up? A little mini haul of Rimmel Lipsticks. The colours are (from left to right) Moisture Renew Lipstick in Soft Coral, Lasting Finish Lipstick in Birthday Suit and in Pink Blush.

And here are some swatches…

With Flash (Top: Soft Coral, Middle: Birthday Suit, Bottom: Pink Flush)

No flash!

So what do I think of these lipsticks? They are ok. That is all. I think that the colours are lovely and nicely pigmented BUT the “Lasting Finish Lipsticks” last as long as any other lipstick I know and are quite drying. Dryness surely isn’t a problem with “Moisture Renew” lipstick? Well yes, it is too! However for £5.99 for the Moisture Renew and £4.49 for the Lasting Finish, I didn’t expect amazing staying power and super nourishing formulas…The colours are fab for the price and they are fun bright lipsticks that I shall be wearing in the summer!

Now it’s time for my favourite: Philosophy. Philsophy is a brand that I don’t see talked about a great deal on the blogging community or on YouTube videos, but it is one of my absolute FAVES! Baby Grace Perfume (G.O.R.G.E.O.U.S) is my absolute fave scent of all time, but that shall be saved for another post. For now, with summer approaching it’s time to talk about…. (tension)…. LIP GELATOS!

So, here is the blurb from the Philosophy website:

“Treat yourself or a friend to the delightfully-scented, refreshingly-flavored Philosophy Lip Gelato Trio. These Lip Gelatos provide immediate hydrating benefits, while encouraging a lip-plumping effect by using atelocollagen, a naturally derived ingredient from the sea. They’re lightweight, non-sticky and provide a natural, transparent shine that promotes fuller, more voluptuous looking lips.”

I think the packaging is absolutely gorgeous and really cute like ALL Philosophy products. The colours are quite sheer, but in a very ncie way, they leave my lips feeling smoother and are not sticky at all – they almost feel watery, very hard to explain! They do make my lips look slightly bigger, but I think that is due more to the shine than the “lip plumping ingredient” atelocollagen. However, unlike other lip plumping products on the market (…ahem, Soap and Glory Sexy Mother Pucker) they don’t make your lips tingle or sting, so whatever IS making them look bigger, it works without pain!

Swatches for you here:

Top: Soul Mates (Grapefruit), Middle: Begin Again (Tangerine), Bottom: Gratitude (Pomegranate)

They smell deliciously fruity and the scents do match the names. My personal favourite is Soul Mates as the Grapefruit smell is divine and the nude, barely there colour suits me perfectly! I would definitely recommend this product. The glosses are silky smooth and smell amazing and for a non sticky gloss have amazing lasting power!

Pucker up! And, leave me a comment below on your experiences with any of the products!

I shall be back in a week after my skiing, with my Duty Free Haul, so keep reading!

Love Helen

x

Leave a Reply

